lit tle bet ter

tweedle deeee

I spent a lot of time this weekend filling out teeny tiny application boxes, updating my resume and cover letter, and searching/scouring the internet.  I am trying to make things better for the future.  I thought it would make me feel better but instead, on Saturday, I felt completely and totally overwhelmed, flat, and depressed.  I needed a spark – something to light up my hopes.  Today we finally made it out of the house to find some fun.  I was already feeling a little better but those cool lights above along with this tiny message also gave me a little spark.  Everyone needs a little good fortune now and then so I’ll take it!

good fortune

Now, if some of these little baited fish hooks I’ve put out there would catch me a big ‘ol fish, I’ll be feeling much, much better!

One response

  1. Pingback: specs on perrrrrspective « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

