opinion noted

note to d

I don’t consider myself an overly opinionated person, however, there are some fun things that really give me an opinion.

For instance, did you know that a vanilla bean Frappucino from Starbucks is completely fabulous with a shot of espresso poured on top?  It’s called Afagato – try it.

Also, did you know that adding sparkling water to fruit juice is a really easy way to add some fancy to your life?  My life was fancy this afternoon.

And speaking of good drinks, don’t you think straws make most any drink taste better?

While this is not drink related, don’t you think  my Pandora “Stars” Radio station is the best?  What a great way to set an eclectic electric mood.  (It probably doesn’t compare to Andi’s Madonna/Stevie Nix mix ;o))  And I also forgot how much I love “The Postal Service” and the fond memories I have of their sound playing in the background of my art classroom.

Holy moly, I love a clever card!  Aren’t these periodic table sentiments keen?  YES, THEY ARE!

Hb card*from http://www.pinklovesbrown.com

And since you are in an agreeable mood, wouldn’t you agree that taking an afternoon bike ride is an amazing way to stretch your photography legs?  I found so many good things along the path that just needed some camera time.

seeded pods

Hey there, little lady!

spotted red lady

four square sprig

This next series is a keeper

two spike

sharp fuzz

prickley

Summer wuz here (and will be again!)

cotton pod

this buttery color is a dream

inside seed

and on my way back, I met this stick-look-alike.  And when I warned the jogging lady coming our direction she did the boogie dance.  You should have seen it, still makes me chuckle.

Sssss...

So there you have it – a good bike ride and my two (or 7) cents.   How about you?  What makes you have an opinion as of late?  I am just sure you have some cents to share, too, so please do!

2 responses

  1. Dan

    I don’t like summer very much. Skiing come back!

    April 24, 2009 at 2:01 p

  2. Erin D.

    i would have done the boogie dance and then promptly wet my pants. Love your photos! Except the snake.

    April 24, 2009 at 7:07 p

Leave a Reply

