video and burritos, mmmm

how much is that burrito in the window?

Today was b-e-beautiful so we decided to open the windows in our classroom.  I laughed out loud when Ms. Lauren asked me if I left my burrito on the windowsill.  Seriously?  Taco, burrito, what’s comin’ out of your spee…windowsill?  I always put my burritos on the windowsill, don’t you?

J called a bleedo

In keeping with my vow to go to bed earlier before midnight, I will leave you with a few videos from our fun last ski day.

This one gives you a good idea of the crazies out there wearing costumes and jumping into the spring splash pool on the last ski day at Winter Park.  Lots of laughs!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “WP Spring Splash“, posted with vodpod

This is a little disaster I call “ski + video = this one. It’s terrible and funny all in one because I literally hit record and then started skiing down with my camera around my neck. I promise I know how to ski well.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “ski + video = this one“, posted with vodpod

This one is my favorite! Please pardon the sideways video. Dan was sweet enough to video it so I won’t give him a hard time about the fact that you must press your left ear into your left shoulder to watch it. Besides, that’s what necks are for, right? Jessie is a true champ of a guinea pig and tried our alpine slide first. I make my way down second, just like a I learned back on the tubing hills in Missouri (feet up!). And Emma, well, Emma gets a laugh out of me every time with her wipe out. Just watch.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Our Own Alpine Slide“, posted with vodpod

2 responses

  1. Erin D.

    I tend to keep all of my burritos on the window sill. Its nice to display them there like trinkets.

    April 21, 2009 at 9:10 p

  2. Dan

    I think you could be a pond skimming queen!

    April 21, 2009 at 11:37 p

Leave a Reply

