Friday Fess Up

One or two things I thought I’d share since sharing is caring and being honest is good. 

greener grass

Confession # 1:  I have never mowed the grass.  In 28 years of living this routine task is something I have never done.   It probably isn’t that big of a deal except that I really care about our grass.  It bothers me that ours is currently the longest and brownest on the block!  I know it will bounce back and the sprinklers will do their thing (and the current rain outside will help a lot) but right now the grass is always greener on the other side – and I don’t like it (but I also don’t want to mow)! 

the brown side is ours

Confession # 2:  I have eaten more cereal/breakfast while driving in the car over the last three years than I have at home.  It’s true!  As you know, I despise waking up early so I try to cram as many things into a short amount of time and eating while driving seemed like a great way to multitask.  Luckily my work commutes usually include straight roads with stoplights.  Sometimes on the weekends I forget that I have time to eat at home.  I never really thought this was a weird concept until I mentioned it to my co-workers.  They all freaked out. 

I know you all have little quirks or confessions as well.  What’s an everyday thing you’ve never done?  I know you have done something ridiculous while driving!  Do tell!

6 responses

  1. irishclover7

    Wow, this is a great blog. I’ll come back often 😀

    Please visit my blog @ http://lifeslittletreasures.wordpress.com/

    April 17, 2009 at 2:08 p

  2. I haven’t done a load of laundry in about 11 years. I hated it when I was a kid and I have a great wife who takes care of it like magic.

    April 17, 2009 at 6:30 p

  3. danielle

    I’ve never seen Top Gun. That’s usually receives some sort of jaw dropping response. I’ve also never washed windows. I have done many things in the car though. I’ll leave out my most embarrassing moment and go with telling you that I used to read the Bible in the car as I commuted to downtown. That would have made for a poor excuse had I rear ended the many cars ahead of me on some days.

    April 19, 2009 at 9:21 p

  4. Jen

    Dan – Kacie is a lot like magic! I sure wish we had some magic around our house. 🙂

    April 19, 2009 at 9:30 p

  5. Jen

    Danielle, Top Gun is definitely worth a view and I’m with you on the windows – did you see my blog post with window art by Quattro? Guess what? It is definitely still there! Also, I’m glad that now you have a job that allows you to read your Bible someplace other than your car! (I’m glad for you and for everyone else, too!) Seriously, keep up the great work with The Avenue, YOU ROCK!

    April 19, 2009 at 9:33 p

  6. HaHa! I’ve never mowed the grass either! My husband would love it if I would start, but it’s not happening! 🙂

    April 21, 2009 at 11:57 p

Leave a Reply

