dog descent

yes, I am smiling

yes, I am smiling

Who’s my little prairie dog?  HA!  When we first moved to Colorado, I was amazed at these crazy critters.  Seriously, they are any and every where the land has been undeveloped around here.  During a quick break from school, I found a patch of land full of these prairie dogs and I realized that I own (and even paid for) my very own prairie dog with floppy ears.  She is black and tan, often paranoid, sometimes sleeps in my bed, and answers to something that rhymes with whopper.

sun soaking Copper

sun soaking Copper

basking

basking

basking continued

basking continued

dachshund evil eye

dachshund evil eye

Quattro can run like the wind and jump like a gazelle which makes it easier to believe that he may have actually descended from a wolf.  Copper, however, only wishes she was a wolf.  My vote?  Prairie Dog.

low rider

low rider

prairie doggin' it

prairie doggin' it

Leave a Reply

