Bubble Tea Diaries

Boulder bubble tea

Boulder bubble tea

Somewhere along the way, I found bubble tea at Tea Drops in Kansas City and, while I still hold them dear to my heart and visit them whenever I am in town, I have expanded my buble tea adventures since living in Denver. Bubble tea or also known as Pearl Tea or Boba is a kooky juxtaposition similar to tea/smoothie with gummy bears.  You can read more about it here.

Tea Drops in Kansas City

Tea Drops in Kansas City

my recent bubble teas

my recent bubble teas

In any case, I have been on a bubble tea kick and a few weeks ago I found Pekoe, a gem of a place in Boulder.  Pekoe is a more natural/organic alternative to the mainstream Lollicup but both are equally great in their own ways with Pekoe in such a fun little area and Lollicup with such great boba.

Pekoe in Boulder

Pekoe in Boulder

more Pekoe plaza

more Pekoe plaza

If you wanna win me over, just invite for a a bubble tea date and we’ll be instant friends!  Matcha green tea or Taro are my favorites.  YUM!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Linear Alliteration « The Story of My Life

  2. Pingback: 7. _________________ « The Story of My Life

  3. Pingback: specs on perrrrrspective « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

