Warm Fuzzzzies

the eyes have it

the eyes have it

I promised myself a nap every day this week.  Let’s just say that never happened but along with that promise, I looked forward to coming home to my new slippers.  I found these fun Acorn Wooly Scuffs at Costco for under $25.  Mine are Sugar Plum but they have other fun colors too if pink isn’t your thing.  I think they would make a lovely Valentine’s gift for you to get or to give.  Link:  Acorns Wooly Scuff slippers

A few other things I’ve been enjoying lately:

*Elise Blaha’s latest letterpress creation:  You are the________to my_________.

*I believe her idea was inspired by this clever site:  I love you more than ____________.

*My most recent home scent, Peppermint Vanilla:  Method Aroma Sticks (apparently PV is a seasonal scent but I am sure the others are great too!)

*New after school and ski snack:  Clif Bar & Co. Twisted Fruit (I buy these in bulk at Costco but don’t get them too cold because they hurt your teeth)

*A couple of news arsty website/blog daily checks:  Design for MankindApartment Therapy , and Poppytalk Blog.

Hip, hip, hooray for Friday!

Leave a Reply

