eating my words

snowflakes that fall on my nose and eyelashes

snowflakes that fall on my nose and eyelashes

So, um, remember this from yesterday?  Well…uh, umm…can I revoke my rant?  As it turns out, my wishes are coming true – today turned colder and colder as the day went on and it even brought a sprinkle of snow in the air.  The high country is reporting snow so we are currently packing up the ‘ol Nissan to head to Steamboat Springs.  It will be so good to play in the Champagne Powder!

School today this week was long and hard and full of giving time-outs.  This evening had a change of plans and included a last minute trip to the urgent care for a complication with an old  insulin pump site.  Everything is just fine, nothing a few antibiotics can’t clear up but needless to say, I couldn’t have been more excited to hear from my parents about some fun, fun news.  I will share more soon.

I better put myself to sleep since we will be on the road to SS in less than 4 hours, eeek!  Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

