days go by

very Kansas City

very Kansas City

western-auto

My unexpected stay in Kansas City has been so nice.  I have spent my days soaking up family time while enjoying some shopping, R&R, and eating.  What could be better?  I have also spent a little time trying to figure out how to love my new camera.  This new camera sure does make me miss my old one.  Sigh.  Below are a few of my studies. 

sleepin in

sleepin in

oil bottles

oil bottles

kettle shine

kettle shine

shadows

shadows

shadow portrait

shadow portrait

I only have two days left in Kansas City so my parents and I are going to squeeze in as much as possible.  Happy first 09 weekend to you!

Leave a Reply

