Recapping

AAAAAANNNNNNNDDDDDDD…..I’m BACK!  Actually, I am still currently in KC as opposed to Denver but more on that later.  I think I am officially back into blogland again.  I feel like so much time has past in the last week that it would be impossible to recount all of the memories.  So, to keep it short and sweet, here are a few highlights. 

Dan and I made it to KC in the wee hours on Tuesdsay, Dan’s Birthday-Happy 27th Honey Bunny! 

hippo birdie to ewe

hippo birdie to ewe

I worked like a mad woman all day Tuesday and then wrapped gifts for 6 hours straight on Christmas Eve.  I am happy to announce that my crazy long list of ideas/project/gifts turned into reality, despite a few melt downs along the way. 

I was able to try out this super cool project using freezer paper as a stencil.  Just a tip though-don’t use the ski wax iron to set the paint because you might ruin your pretty shirt gift.  Please don’t ask me why I know that.  Here’s a pic of my cousin Ali and her daughter Taylor showing off their matching threads.

cherry blossom twins

cherry blossom twins

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day were delightful and the company was fabulous. 

MaMa and PaPa

MaMa and PaPa

candy can delight

candy cane delight

Northcraft's

Northcraft's

merry and bright

merry and bright

Johnson's

Johnson's

Did you notice the cool blue scarf above?  I was somewhat obsessed with making this no knit (stupid) Martha project.  I finally made up my own directions though because that Martha Stewart is a crazy lady. 

And, just when I thought all the handmade lovelies had finally come alive, and all of the pretty packages were torn apart, I got a little surprise of my very own.  My amazing parents surprised me with my very own laptop.  Man, I am one lucky duck.  I can’t believe I have my very own computer again (I haven’t had my very own for over 6 years!).  Thank you MOM and DAD! 

joy, joy, joy!

joy, joy, joy!

So, guess what Internet-you and me are going to be spending some quality time together!  I can’t wait to put together some new design things and figure out some fun stuff to share with you all! 

And speaking of sharing, here’s a silly story for you.  Dan and I left for Denver from KC at 7:30pm last night.  At about 90 miles into our trip west, with our whole car completely loaded up 2 dogs and all, we decided to turn around and come back to KC.  Turns out, I would rather be in KC for the rest of my break and Dan would rather be in Colorado for some serious skiing so we compromised!  I will fly back on Sunday and Dan is currently driving our load across Kansas.  It was completely spontaneous and I am so thankful that Dan understands my need for family and friends time. 

I have more to share but I should really click publish at this point since I totally lied to you and made this a seriously long post.  I just couldn’t stand to skip over such lovely memories.  More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

