“…and they shouted out with glee, YIPPEE”

 

better late than never!

better late than never!

The weekend has come and gone and I am, as projected, slightly behind on my to-do’s.  Today was spent on the slopes at Copper.  There was 8 new inches of marshmallow fluffy snow and it was a bit chilly freakin’ cold!  It is currently .7 degrees out!  Let’s just say I spent a fare amount of time in the lodge because my toes can only stay so warm in those hard, plastic boots.  

In addition to the skiing, I am pleased to say that I have finished my Christmix 08 CD (insert cheers here)!  This year’s mix is a bit of a depart from the classics including some fun ones from the Raveonnettes, Sixpence, Jars of Clay, Jack Johnson, and Sufjan.  It will be in the mail tomorrow so here’s your last chance to leave me a comment if you would like one for your very, very own.  I like sharing.  It’s sort of like smiling.  Smiling is my favorite.  Oh…Buddy, the Elf…where have you been all year?

2 responses

  1. Mom

    I would like a copy of your Christmix CD. You can bring it with you at Christmas if you want to save the postage. (9 days and counting!) Love, MOM

    December 15, 2008 at 12:41 p

  2. Aunt Robin

    count me in , too,and bring it at Chrismas.
    Love, Aunt Robin

    December 15, 2008 at 7:04 p

Leave a Reply

