fa la la lights

Dan and I spent some time in Boulder last night and I just can’t resist the lights of the season, especially in a moving car.  Something about how the light dances just gets to me.  So, for the second time this week, I will share some blurs with you! 

shiny scribbles

shiny scribbles

These pictures just have a little cropping but otherwise, no editing.  Go ahead and give this a try next time you are in the passenger seat of your car and you see some Christmas lights. 

loopy

loopy

Take a picture with your camera without the flash.  I like to hold the shutter button down for an extra long time and sometimes move the camera on purpose. 
L.E.D. = LOVE

L.E.D. = LOVE

The light makes its own art and interest which I find completely and totally irresistable! 
electric blue

electric blue

I better find my way to bed now.  Another week nearly done, oh my!  This week at school has been exceptionally great so we are all a little leery of each new day.  We are all crossing our fingers for a fabulous Friday.  This weekend is filled with lots of unrealistic expectations for gift making.  My goal at this point is to get something, anything done so I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

