White Fluffy Stuff

eggnog chai

tastes like yum.

Well, hello, Thursday.  Or maybe I should say, good night Thursday!  This week has gone by so fast.  I can’t believe I only have a week and a half left of school before Christmas break.  Did I mention I went full time at the school back in October, I can’t remember if I shared that with you?  Its been great but the mornings are a killer. 

This morning started out nice though because I woke up to something I like to call “snow glow”.  I popped my eyes open at that oh.so.early time this morning and our room was a little brighter than usual and I knew that it had snowed.  Not only had it snowed but it was still snowing.  In fact, it snowed alllllllllll day long.  And while my intent for this blog post was not to tell you about snow, I have gone and done it AGAIN!  I don’t think I will ever lose my love for snow.

In any case, my point tonight was to tell you about my recent drink creation.  I have spiced up my holiday eggnog favorite and I decided to combine all good things – espresso, eggnog, and chai.  It is a lovely creation and I have been trying it out at my abode.  Since I picked up a this handy dandy frother at IKEA last week, I just whip up (literally) some heated eggnog into a nice foam.  Then I add a dash of chai concentrate and a little extra strong brewed espresso from my coffee pot and PRESTO!  Instant yumminess, especially if you like eggnog, or chai, or espresso for that matter.  Is it as good as when I make it at Starbucks?  Nope.  But it is organic and I don’t have to go out in the storm to get some!  What about you?  What is your favorite it’s snowing outside and want something to make me feel cozy thing? 

Ok, so about that morning thing.  I better get going.  Happy, happy Friday to you!

Leave a Reply

