SD :: Day 3

Old Point Loma Lighthouse

Old Point Loma Lighthouse

Mexico

Mexico

beacon of light

beacon of light

seashell stairs

seashell stairs

PL couple

PL couple

SD Bay

SD Bay

Castillo

Castillo

Pacific Surfer

Pacific Surfer

Another full day of sightseeing!  Ben drove us up to Point Loma to see the sea and the lighthouse.  Nice sights and nice sky.  I particularily enjoyed the panoramic views.  We drove along Sunset Cliffs and saw some surfers and then made our way to IKEA.  I don’t know what I was expecting at this much talked about location but, needless to say, we picked up a few must-have items and I was happy.  Before heading home, we filled up with a great burger from the infamous Crazee Burger and we were not disappointed.  We have spent the rest of our evening relaxing, editing pictures, and playing Call of Duty.  You can guess who did what. 

If I don’t pop in tomorrow, a very HAPPY THANKSGIVING to everyone.  I wish you all lots of time to sit with the people you love and have another piece of pumpkin pie for me!

One response

  1. Pingback: a year in pictures :: blogging to keep sane « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

