…and he replied, “Crazy. Wanna come?”

My dad is cool. 

my dad, Randy

my dad, Randy

He is a sailor, a salesman, and a sunset seeker. 

Randy the Sailor Man

Randy the Sailor Man

He is a faithful Jayhawk fan and the life of the party. 

...you little jerk!

...you little jerk!

He knows how to be spontaneous and his fun-making is contagious. 

a bear hug (too bad the bear was made of nails, eeek!)

a bear hug (too bad the bear was made of nails, eeek!)

He is thorough, tasteful, street smart, and a monkey wrench thrower. 

dude

dude

He is an idea man and a joker; his “No’s” always mean “Yes”. 

mom and dad

mom and dad

He is an early bird and the last minute guy and I guarantee you won’t find a harder working dog than him! 

just resting my eyes

just resting my eyes

Happy Birthday, DAD! 

Thank you for showing me how to do things the right way and giving me a spirit of adventure. 

I love you.

~your boo bear, J

6 responses

  1. sweet! Nice writing!

    November 17, 2008 at 6:02 p

  2. katie s.

    “Crazy, wanna come” is one of my favorite Jen sayings from college. That and the corn song. I might need you to sing that for me soon. I feel a phone date coming on!

    November 17, 2008 at 8:52 p

  3. Jen

    KATIE! I miss you! I completely forgot about the corn song. Oh, my, my, my, my, my…that brings back some fantastic memories. And I totally stole the “crazy, wanna come” quote from my dad!

    November 17, 2008 at 11:03 p

  4. Aunt Robin

    Loved the pictures of your dad/my brother! And you summed him up better than anyone – he is a cool dad and has always been a great brother!

    November 18, 2008 at 6:44 p

  5. Pingback: Hold on, it’s a doozy. « The Story of My Life

  6. Pingback: Tim is on my side « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

