The First of Many.

11 / 11 !

11 / 11 !

Well, 11/11 did not disappoint as our opening ski season day.  Copper Mountain was in the middle of a great snowstorm.  Lots.of.snow.  And for anyone who knows me knows that I love, love snow!  I was seriously giddy. 

Dan and I flashin our 11/11 ski fingers

Dan and I flashin' our 11/11 ski fingers

With all the fresh snow, the skiing was good but there were so many people and so little runs.  We had fun playing with the pups in the parking lot.  Turns out, Quattro has a thing for snow just like me.  He was a maniac and didn’t want to get back in the car. 

snow dog

smiling snow dog

giddy up

giddy up

And despite Copper Dog’s namesake, she does not share Quattro’s love for the winter wonderland.  She gets colllllld!

pampered pup

pampered pup

Overall, a super great day to start the winter season.  More to come tomorrow night for the continuation of our opening ski week.

5 responses

  1. Kristine

    Hi, I don’t know you, but I stumbled across your blog when I was searching for pictures of Vail ski area. I happened to notice the picture of your dog, Quatro. He looks SO much like my dog, Zuma! Zuma is a mix that I adopted from a shelter in the Los Angeles area. I was curious about the history of your dog/what kind is he? I was told that Zuma is a beagle/lab mix. She is black with white on her chest, and her toes. Thanks!

    January 17, 2009 at 4:26 p

  2. Jen

    Kristine,
    Thanks for writing. We actually have no idea what kind of dog Quattro is. We got him from a shelter when he was 8 weeks old. All of his brothers and sisters were there too and they had them labelled as “black lab mix” We know he is black but he doesn’t really seem like a lab that much. His ears always stick out and he is much, much smaller in size. He loves to retrieve so we think he must be something in that family but I’ve never thought of him as a beagle. It’s funny that you commented because I have actually seen other dog pics and thought about commenting on similar dogs as well. We have seriously considered getting a DNA test (especially when we was a pup because he grew so fast we thought he might be dane) but I think we have just decided his is a good ‘ol mutt! I’d love to see a pic of your pup!

    January 18, 2009 at 8:20 p

  3. kristineb10

    Here’s some pics of Zuma.

    http://charmedlifela.wordpress.com/2009/01/19/zuma-girl/

    Aren’t the shelter mutts the best? Thanks for the reply and I hope Quattro is enjoying the Denver snow!

    January 18, 2009 at 9:14 p

  4. Pingback: a storm of spring « The Story of My Life

  5. Pingback: such a smile :: skiing begins « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

