Big Fat Boo!

by Sarah Gardner

by Sarah Gardner

Please pardon my cynicism but today was one of those days where your dog chews your new favorite slippers, your car is in the shop (from the fender bender two weeks ago) and you find out that it won’t be done until Nov. 10th instead of tomorrow, your husband made dinner but caught the potholder on fire with the burner and made the smoke detectors go off for 15 minutes straight until you took the batteries out, your insulin pump might not be working right so you have to take an actual injection with an actual needle (SCARY!), you stub your toe on the baseboard and discover later that you bled through your favorite socks, you pout about having to work at 6.5 hour shift at Starbucks on Halloween night kind of a day. 

expanding the "dress code"

Oh, did I say “you”?  What I meant was ME…when these things happen to me, I might cry just a little and then I put my black goldfish necklace on with my PINK belt and I tuck my Starbucks shirt into my big girl panties and move forward. 

What can I do?  It’s like when you knock the entire open box of Q-Tips into the toilet.  You just have to flush it and hope that things don’t get worse.  By the way, Dan flushed it, I was actually going to fish them out.  He has only had to plunge it twice since then. 

Oh, my…..

3 responses

  1. katie s.

    I think all of that deserves much more than a big fat boo!

    October 31, 2008 at 3:23 p

  2. What’s up, its fastidious piece of writing on the topic of media print, we all know media is a great source of information.

    February 23, 2013 at 9:23 p

  3. I was recommended this website by my cousin.
    I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no
    one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful!
    Thanks!

    September 24, 2013 at 1:18 p

Leave a Reply

