Allinaday

It was rainy and COLD here today so I thought I would share some SUNSHINE for your Saturday and Sunday. 

iris in october

iris in october

looks like ice

looks like ice

waterlogged

waterlogged

And just down the street from those soggy flowers…Dan was hard at work on the Builder’s Blitz for Habitat for Humanity of the St. Vrain Valley! 

it was just a slab this morning

it was just a slab this morning

a lot of hard work

a lot of hard work

After a very wet day at work, Dan met me at our favorite restaraunt-The Pumphouse in Longmont.

the best, no doubt!

the best, no doubt!

Dan will be back on site tomorrow and my day will be full of laundry, cleaning, getting ready for KC and taking it easy.  There is a chance of light snow here so, if I have to, I am prepared to camp out in my oversized chair near the window with my hot tea!  I say, “bring it on!”  We have to get those mountains ready for opening day.  It’s only a month and four days away-but who’s counting?
Leave a Reply

