Worker Man

Dan has been working extra hard lately.  He doesn’t stress very easily so for him to say that he is stressed out must mean things are pretty chaotic.  He has been a busy bee for Habitat for Humanity.  We attended the ground breaking and “house dedication” for two different houses today. 

breaking ground

breaking ground

It is hard to believe that dirt will become this in a few short months!

house dedication

house dedication

 In a few weeks Dan will be smack dab in the middle of a “Builder’s Blitz”.  Think Extreme Home Makever for Habitat.  That also translates into the fact that Dan has about 6 months worth of work to do prior to the 2 week build.  Yikes!  I can’t even comprehend how he doesn’t lose his mind daily. 

Needless to say, he remains calm and carries on despite the demands.  He even finds time to work on our deck.  Yes, he is the crazy neighbor using the chain saw at 9pm on a Sunday night.  Sorry, neighbors! 

deck progress

deck progress

look, a deck!

look, a deck!

In addition, I haven’t been the nicest gal lately.  My diabetes has been very difficul with lots of highs and lows.  It all started back with my 517 and things are just wacky right now.  Nothing too serious but I’ll just be glad when things balance out.  I know Dan will be glad too because I can be a bit of a bear when those things happen. 

And as if all of that wasn’t enough, he even helped me put away the mountain of laundry on the bed.  I made a pile of all the clean clothes and then did 4 more loads of laundry.  I put it all on the bed for us to put away so we couldn’t put it off another day.  It was so rediculous the amount of clothes we had piled up and I almost took a picture of it but I was too embarassed for anyone else to see.  It’s gone now!

So, all this to say… “Good job, honey.  Hang in there.  Ski season is on the way!”

pre-stress

pre-stress

post stress

post stress

Leave a Reply

