A Latte Work.

I took out the trash.  I cleaned the trash can.  I watered the flowers.  I swept.  I mopped.  I loaded the dishwasher.  I unloaded the dishwasher.  I mopped some more.  I vacuumed.  I made a latte.

 

Phew, I am wiped out and you want to know the sad part?  All of that cleaning and I don’t even get to enjoy it since I did it at Starbucks!  It’s true, my house is a complete and total disaster, just ask Dan.  I can’t tell you the last time I mopped the floor.

Today I worked with the Fresh Paint team-lots of color wash and glazing.  Lots.   After that I ran home for a bit only to rush off again to work my closing shift at Starbucks.  Seriously, who does that?  I am not very smart because now I am beat and our house is a wreck (this has been going on since March!)   I know I can’t keep doing this to myself and I think I need to quit The Bux so I can do my “day job” a little better and still have something left when I get home.  I’m tired. 

Dan thinks I should quit.  So, what do you all think?  I’ve been there since January and it was good for the time but things are different now.  I don’t really enjoy cleaning that much and the pay is less than great.  Should I give up my free coffee in exchange for my sanity and a clean(er) house?

3 responses

  1. You didn’t post a single argument as to why you would keep the job. So, The answer is probably pretty obvious.

    September 19, 2008 at 10:47 p

  2. Jen

    Dan, hello…I said FREE COFFEE (and drinks while I work)! Plus, I figure if I keep working there maybe we could use that money to hire a housekeeper? Does that help even the scales?

    September 19, 2008 at 10:54 p

  3. Erin

    Ooh, a housekeeper sounds nice :). It sounds like you have a great supportive husband. If its making you hate your days and exhausted when you get home then maybe it is time to go. But seriously, how much would it be to have someone deep clean every other week?

    September 20, 2008 at 6:15 p

Leave a Reply

