Five Hundred and Seventeen

517 days of vacation would be excellent

517 pumpkin scones from Starbucks would be great

517 puppies might be fun

$517 would be fabulous

517 more KU basketball wins would be nice

517 free songs from iTunes would be super neat

517 new crayons would be awesome

517 giftcards to IKEA would be sweet (it’s coming to Denver, did you know?)

517 pedicures would make my day(s)!

my glucometer

my glucometer

But, 517 as a blood sugar is not ever, no, never a good thing.  Sigh…

Let’s just chalk this day up as a “bad diabetes day.”  It’s strange to think about how an insulin pump part that works great for five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes minus ONE can make such a difference in my day.  It’s true, a bent .25 inch cannula can be the difference in a normal in the 100’s or a 517 kind of day.  I’m happy to say that I’m back to the 100’s now. 

Despite feeling pretty awful today, good things did happen.  I’ll tell you about my unexpected trip coming up sometime soon!

One response

  1. I hope you feel better. We miss you.

    September 17, 2008 at 7:01 p

Leave a Reply

