Everything’s Better With Biscuits

This morning I decided I wanted to have some biscuits so I just up and made some from scratch.  Did you know that an old Nalgene bottle works great as a rolling pin and as a biscuit cutter?  2-in-1!

And then I enjoyed them with some pumpkin butter from Kerry, my dear friend from home.  Hi Kerry, so good to talk to you today! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The deck work continues with some changes along the way.  Let’s just say it is a work in progress.  Can’t wait to share the end results sometime soon!

saturday

saturday

sunday

It is chilly here now so I think I’ll go make some hot tea.  Tell me, how was your weekend?   Did you survive the wacky weather and do something fun?

Leave a Reply

