More than Enough

 "secret message of the day" by Keri Smith

"secret message of the day" by Keri Smith

 

When the phone rang tonight, I answered the sub system and put in my password.  I listened to the available job and I accepted the assignment to be an art teacher sub for tomorrow.  I sat down at my desk and sighed.  I do not want to sub tomorrow.  I am tired. 

Since quitting my art teaching job over a year ago, I have struggled to find a balance between enough and too much.  I tend to do too much.  It’s a trust thing and I HAVE to remind myself that too much will never be enough.  I am tired.  

I decided to cancel the sub job for tomorrow. 

Too much will never be enough. 

The picture above by Keri Smith is such a simple statement of truth.  I really can do whatever I want and I am so glad Dan encouraged me to quit my teaching job.    I am still working on figuring out the balance of what that looks like for me but I think I’m getting closer. 

**Check out Keri Smith

Leave a Reply

