Return to Sender

This morning I told Dan to check out a recent comment I received on my blog about my beloved Starbucks cup.  Turns out I am definitely not the only one who loved that crazy cup and had a mishap with the trash

Earlier this summer before Dan and I went back to KC, I bought THE cup and then I also bought one for my Ma-Ma.  So, after Dan read that comment I asked him if it would be mean if I asked Ma-Ma if I could have hers.  I said that maybe she would just send it to me and I wouldn’t have to ask.  1.2 seconds (no joke) after saying those words, the doorbell rang.  I peeked out the window as the UPS truck drove off.  I opened the door and looked down to see a package from “Cochran” which just happens to be my grandparents last name.  (You might be catching on here.)  In any case, as soon as a I saw the last name I said “OH, my GOSH!” out loud.  I came inside and Dan was all like, “What, what, what could it be?”  I told him to stop mocking me and I ripped open the package to find this sweet, sweet, note and THE cup.  Hopefully you can read it. 

 (in case you couldn’t read it, this is what it says:  “Jennifer, I think you should have this cup.  It was sweet of you to give it to me and I’m glad you did because now it can replace the one you lost.  Enjoy.  Love, Ma-Ma”)

Can you believe that?  Ask, and you shall receive!  My Ma-Ma is the best.  I was so excited that I poured a drink in it right away.  I love a happy ending!

And speaking of happy endings, I am off to watch 27 Dresses.  It’s so late and I love to be a night owl when life allows.  Don’t you agree?

One response

  1. Your Ma-Ma is awesome! I’m so happy for you! I’m still gonna harrass Starbucks for more cool cups!!

    October 10, 2008 at 2:53 p

Leave a Reply

