Winning

shoo, it’s kinda late!  Just got home from an evening out with Dan.  We finally saw Dark Knight!  It was amazing, crazy good in fact, just like I had heard.  I was so happy that it was amazing not only because it is nice to see a decent movie once in a while but mostly because I wanted to be right about it being amazing.  To clarify-I told Dan that everyone, EVERYONE said it was such a good movie that I felt like I had something on the line.  And, as it turns out, I was right!  Yessss.  I win. 

After the movie we drove to my favorite look-out place in the area and watched a lightning storm blow in.  It was great.  Then, we raced the rain home when we realized we left all the windows open.  Let’s just say, we won!

Leave a Reply

