We’ve Got Green Thumbs

Today I started cleaning out our basement.  We’ve lived in this house for a year so I figured it was time to make some progress in the abyss.  After a trip to Wal-Mart, Target, Costco, and back to Target, I finally arrived home with some lovely clear boxes in my vain attempt to stay organized.  Needless to say, this project it going to take awhile.  I might have a bit of a pack rat problem…?

In other news, we are finally enjoying the fruits, err, vegetables of our labor.  Since Dan and I only eat USDA organic produce now, we decided to try our hand at gardening.  And by “we”, I mean Dan roughed up the dirt and added organic soil and then planted our organic tomatoes and peppers and I encouraged him along the way.  I know that tomatoes are pretty easy to grow in Missouri but we weren’t sure about good old Colorado because of our cool nights.  It took awhile to see some progress but now we have a serious jungle of tomato plants out there.  Check it out! 

These are the Roma tomatoes

These are the first Roma tomatoes

 

My Pa Pa would be so proud!

My Pa Pa would be so proud!

Well, it’s off to the dungeon again, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

